top of page

How Do You Like Them Apples?


I know I'm on a breakfast blog post kick lately but I'm not sorry because these recipes are so delicious (#modest). And today I add to that breakfast blog post army with an unbelievably delicious, seasonal smoothie that will make you weak at the knees because it is so delicious but also power you through until lunch thanks to a healthy serving of protein.

I give you...the apple pie smoothie. Oh yes. Say it with me: apple. pie. smoothie. APPLE. PIE. SMOOTHIEEEEEEE.

It's so good and so easy and just cinnamony and delicious and I'm obsessed. I was a little worried when I was making it because it sounds like it could be gross (Applesauce in a smoothie? Kinda questionable) but it actually turned out amazingly well.

Feel free to use any kind of milk in this recipe, as usual. You can also nix the greek yogurt for half a cup of ice if you are avoiding dairy or want to keep the calorie count down. Additionally, only use pure applesauce. Like the only ingredient should be apples. No apple juice concentrate, added sugars or any of that crap.

I promise I will have a non-breakfast recipe for you later this week but in the mean time...drink up.

Ingredients:

1/2 c. applesauce

1/2 c. fat free greek yogurt

1 c. unsweetened soymilk

1/8 tsp. cinnamon

1/2 tsp. vanilla

1 scoop vanilla protein powder

Directions:

1. Combine all ingredients in blender. Blend until smooth. Top with more cinnamon if desired.

Featured Posts
bottom of page